Lumen Christi Award

The Sacred Heart Lumen Christ Committee is pleased to announce the 2019 recipients of the Lumen Christi Award.  They are: Sacred Heart graduates John “Jack” Gaddie, Class of 1946; Jean (Noyes) Dempsey, Class of 1957; Margaret (Zavoral) Horken, Class of 1971; and friends of Sacred Heart, Bishop Emeritus Victor Balke and Michelle (Proulx) Senger.

These very talented individuals will receive their awards at the Lumen Christi banquet on Saturday, October 26, 2019. Please help us congratulate these well-deserving individuals and plan to join us as we celebrate them this fall. More information on registering for the event will be available soon.

The Lumen Christi Award is Sacred Heart School’s highest honor, given to those who have contributed outstanding and distinguished service to their chosen professions or to Sacred Heart Schools and whose efforts reflect honorably on Sacred Heart School and Catholic education.

Nomination Form

Sacred Heart wishes to recognize the following, who through outstanding and unique accomplishments, have brought credit and honor to the Sacred Heart community.

2004 – Msgr Klinkhammer, Msgr. A. I. Merth, Lois Zavoral, James Kelleher alum, Keith Driscoll alum, Dan Whalen alum.

2005 – Eleanor Ogaard, James “Jim” Powers ’36, Fr. Jerry Rogers, pastor and superintendent 1981-1990, Sr. Marguerite Streifel, and Rosie O’Leary ’49.

2006 – Mona Feist, Sr. Cornelia Gust ’42, Sr. Mary Jean Gust ’45, Ray Stocker, and Fr. Tim McGee, pastor and superintendent 1990-2001.

2007 – Robert W. Campbell, Mary Ann Laxen, and Sr. Nancy Boushey, OSB ’63.

2009 – Barbara A. Langer, Eldon W. Zeller, and Sr. Basil Le Duc.

2011 – Bev LeTexier, Julian “Curly” Gasperlin, and Jim L. Vigen ’51.

2013 – Gary Cariveau, Jerome Krejci ’49, and Ron Mack ’64.

2015 - Fr. Larry Delaney, former Sacred Heart Pastor and Superintendent, Pete Zavoral, 1969 alum, Tom Senger, 1969 alum.

2017 – Duane & Anna Mae Jeffrey, Gary Jr. & Brigid Cariveau, & Robert “Punky” and Roberta Beauchamp.