Parish and Staff Contact Information

Parish Staff Directory 

For School Directory Click HERE

FOLTZ-Mike
Msgr. Mike Foltz
Pastor
The Pastor oversees and ensures the pastoral care of the parish.
mfoltz@sacredheartegf.net

Fr Matt

Fr. Matt Schmitz
Associate Pastor
The Associate Pastor assists with the Pastor in providing pastoral care to the parish, especially regarding the sacraments and the spiritual needs of the school and youth of the parish.
mschmitz@sacredheartegf.net

Thomas_Steve

Deacon Steve Thomas
Adult Faith Formation
The Adult Faith Formation Coordinator manages all aspects of Sacred Heart’s Adult Faith Formation. Assists with masses and sacramental preparation, celebrates baptisms, organizes bible studies, retreats, RCIA.  
sthomas@sacredheartegf.net

Letexier_Mark

Deacon Mark LeTexier
Pastoral Minister
The Pastoral Minister manages the Ministry of the Pastoral Care of the sick and the dying that includes visiting the homebound. Assists with masses and sacraments, celebrates baptisms, and assists with religious education classes.
mletexier@sacredheartegf.net

Ewens_Daniel 2

Daniel Ewens
Coordinator of Liturgy & Music
The Coordinator of Liturgy and Music plans and executes Sunday liturgies and other liturgical celebrations, recruits and trains musicians and ministers of the mass, and prepares music for weddings, funerals, and school masses.
dewens@sacredheartegf.net
VONASEK, LEONARD; (Staff)68

Len Vonasek
Parish Administrator
The Parish Administrator supports the Pastor in maintenance, buildings, grounds, and finance. Oversees the Safe Environment Program, coordinates the management of physical assets of the parish, and coordinates bids and contracts.
lvonasek@sacredheartegf.net

Beth

Beth Brouillard
Office Manager
The Office Manager directs visitors and questions, completes and manages parish documentation including sacramental paperwork, mass intentions, corporate records, and bulletins. Manages the scrip program and the church data base.
bbrouillard@sacredheartegf.net

JOan Enright
Joan Enright
Parish Stewardship Coordinator
To lead the Parish in forming stewardship-related goals and developing methods for attaining those goals through recruiting for time, talent, and stewardship.
jenright@sacredheartegf.net

9DF2D25B-9039-4E1A-8B3E-FA76D2B18B5A

Jeremy Gusaas
Youth & Campus Minister
The Youth Minister offers catechesis and formation through religious education classes and other opportunities for 6th-11th grade and prepares youth for the sacrament of Confirmation. As Campus Minister, maintains and oversees spiritual opportunities at Sacred Heart School, which include prayer period, class retreats, school liturgies. jgusaas@sacredheartegf.net

Bye_Mollie

Mollie Bye
Director of Religious Education Grades 1-8
The Director of Religious Education guides the formation of the children of our parish. They are the head of a team of people that lead weekly classes as well as sacramental preparation for First Reconciliation and First Eucharist. The DRE is also the head of the summer Vacation Bible School program. mbye@sacredheartegf.net

Goetz

Angela Goetz
Accounting Clerk
The Accounting Clerk assists the Business Manager in processing accounts payable and receivable, reconcile monthly bank accounts, and other administrative duties.
agoetz@sacredheartegf.net 

seffhauser

Sarah Effhauser
Social Media Manager
The Social Media Manager is responsible for developing, managing, engaging and growing Sacred Heart’s social media presence and digital communication.
seffhauser@sacredheartegf.net

LUNSKI, JOHN; (Staff)127

John Lunski
Facility Manager
The Facility Manager is responsible for the maintenance and upkeep of buildings and grounds including heating, janitorial managing with emphasis on security, safety, and events.
jlunski@sacredheartegf.net

KUZNIA, WILLIAM; (Staff)47

Bill Kuznia
Maintenance Manager
The Maintenance Manager is responsible for the maintenance and upkeep of grounds including snow removal.
bkuznia@sacredheartegf.net

 

Our Address: 200 3rd Street NW, East Grand Forks, MN 56721
Parish, Admissions, and Business Office, 218-773-0877; Fax 218-773-8312
Elementary Office, 218-773-1579
High School Office, 218-773-0230
Daycare, 218-793-0021
Religious Education Office, 218-773-0531